on 17:32

The first six heats of the FullTiltPoker.com Poker Million VIII take place on July 15-17 at Sky Sports studios – with some massive names in action and live reporting available on http://www.matchroompokerforum.co.uk/.

The first two heats today feature WSOPE bracelet winner Annette Obrestad, Women’s World Open II champion Soroya Homam and “Crazy Horse” Ram Vaswani in the opening heat with online sensation Luke “FullFlush1” Schwartz, the mouth from Down Under Tony G and inaugural Poker Million winner John Duthie taking part in heat two.

Tomorrow sees Hendon Mob man Ross Boatman, Richard “Chufty” Ashby and former finalists Mel Judah (2006) and Tony Bloom (2000/2003) are in heat three, followed by European Open V winner Roberto Romanello and The Gentleman Liam Flood in heat four.

The final heats on Friday include 2007 champion Joe Beevers, WSOP bracelet winner Roland De Wolfe, Nam Le and John Tabatabai in heat five, with heat six featuring Chino Rheem, WSOP Main Event runner James Akenhead and Juha Helppi. The last action of this first round of heats is on Friday afternoon, where following the sixth heat, the six runners up from this week will get a second chance to make the semi-finals in a Turbo Heat.

The winners of the first six heats take each other on in the first semi-final on October 9, with the second semi-final made up of the winners of the second set of six heats, taking place on October 6-8 at Sky Sports studios, and the final televised live in December.

Heat One – July 15

Josh Gould
Annette Obrestad
Mike McDonald
Paul Hammond
Ram Vaswani
Julian Gardner
edited at 3pm today: ANNETTE OBRESTAD WINS THE FIRST HEAT OF THE FULL TILT POKER MILLION AND THROUGH TO THE SEMI-FINALS IN OCTOBER - Mike Timex McDonald will be back on Friday in the first turbo heat...

Heat Two – July 15

Bill Edler
Mark Vos
Luke Schwartz
Tony G
John Duthie
Matthew Denmark (Full Tilt Poker Qualifier)

Heat Three – July 16

Ross Boatman
Ali Sarkeshik
Richard Ashby
Mel Judah
Tony Bloom
Full Tilt Poker qualifier

Heat Four – July 16

Roberto Romanello
Lee Watkinson
Marco Traniello
Paul Zimbler
Liam Flood
Adam Carey (Full Tilt Poker qualifier)

Heat Five – July 17

Joe Beevers
Joao Barbosa
Roland De Wolfe
Nam Le
John Tabatabai
Full Tilt Poker qualifier

Heat Six – July 17

Gavin Smith
Andy Bloch
James Akenhead
Chino Rheem
Juha Helppi
Full Tilt Poker qualifier

First Turbo Heat – July 17

Heats seven – twelve October 6-8
Second Turbo Heat – October 8
Semi-finals – October 9
Final – live in December


Fenix35 said...

I know this is a really random question, but as you are into the UK poker scene and know a lot about it. I wondered if you knew if Mike McDonald lives in England now?